“A humorous, seasoned tackle dashed illusions.”O Journal 

“I like the whole lot Meredith Maran writes. She is insightful, humorous, and human, and the issues she writes about matter to me deeply. Her memoir, The New Previous Me, is a e-book I don’t simply need to learn—I must learn it. So does everybody else who’s getting older and needs to dwell absolutely, with immediacy and pleasure, which is to say, everybody.”—Anne Lamott, writer of Hallelujah Anyway

For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman comes one lady’s lusty, kickass, post-divorce memoir of beginning over at 60 in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood.

After the loss of life of her greatest pal, the lack of her life’s financial savings, and the collapse of her once-happy marriage, Meredith Maran leaves her San Francisco freelance author’s life for a 9-to-5 job in Los Angeles. Decided to rebuild not solely her financial savings but additionally herself whereas relishing the fun of life in La-La land, Maran writes “a poignant story, a shaggy dog story, a transferring story, and above all an American story of what it means to be a girl of a sure age in our time” (Christina Baker Kline, number-one New York Instances–bestselling writer of Orphan Prepare).

Reward for The New Previous Me:

“Excessive time we had a e-book that celebrates turning into an elder! Meredith Maran writes of the difficulties of loss and alter and growing older, however makes it clear that getting on will be extra attention-grabbing, extra enjoyable, and much more thrilling than youth.”—Abigail Thomas, writer of the New York Instances bestseller What Comes Subsequent and Learn how to Like It
 
“By turns poignant and humorous, the e-book not solely reveals how one feisty lady coped with a ‘Plan B life’ she did not need or count on with somewhat assist from her pals. It additionally celebrates how she reworked uncertainty into an excellent alternative for continued late-life private development. A spirited and transferring memoir about how ‘it is by no means too late to strive one thing new.’”Kirkus
Value:

BUY NOW

add your free ads